Monday, August 8, 2022
HomeNewsLocalGanduje Swear-in new Commissioners and assign Portfolio

Ganduje Swear-in new Commissioners and assign Portfolio

The complete list of the new Commissioners and members of the Kano State Executive Council and their portfolios after their swearing in today presided by His Excellency Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR at the Sani Abacha Indoor Stadium

1 Deputy Governor Dr Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna
Commissioner of Agriculture

2- Hon Murtala Sule Garo
Commissioner of Local Government

3- Engr. Muazu Magaji
Commissioner of Works

4- Barrister Ibrahim Muktar
Commissioner of justice

5- Hon Musa Iliyasu Kwankwaso
Commissioner of Rural Development

6- Dr. Kabiru Ibrahim Getso
Commissioner of Environment

7- Comrade Mohammed Garba
Commissioner of Information

8- Hon Nura Mohammed Dakadai
Commissioner of Budget and Planning

9- Hon Shehu Na’Allah kura
Commissioner of finance and economic development

10- Dr. Mohammed Tahir
Commissioner of Religious Affairs

11- Dr. Zahara’u Umar
Commissioner of Women Affairs

12- Dr. Aminu Ibrahim Tsanyawa
Commissioner of Health

13- Hon Sadiq Aminu Wali
Commissioner of Water Resources

14- Hon Mohammed Bappa Takai
Commissioner of Science and Technology

15- Hon Kabiru Ado Lakwaya
Commissioner of Youth and sports

16- Dr. Mariya Mahmoud Bunkure
Commissioner of Higher Education

17- Hon Ibrahim Ahmed Karaye
Commissioner of Tourism and Culture

18- Hon Muktar Ishaq Yakasai
Commissioner of Special Duties

19 Hon Mahmoud Muhammad
Commissioner of Commerce and Industry

20 Hon Muhammad Sunusi Saidu
Commissioner of Education

21- Barrister Lawan Abdullahi Musa
Commissioner of Housing and Transport.

The First Executive Council will hold tonight by 9pm at the Council Chambers in the Government House to be presided by His Excellency Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular