Thursday, June 1, 2023
HomeNewsLocalGovernor Ganduje Approves Re-Deployment of Permanent Secretaries

Governor Ganduje Approves Re-Deployment of Permanent Secretaries

Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano State has approved the re-deployment of Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service, with the view to strengthening institutions for more robust and result-oriented public service.

While directing them to always be effective, efficient, focused and committed to their assigned responsibilities, to be able to take the state to greater heights, he urged them not be partisan in their day to day engagements, “…but stick to the ethical standards. Being the bedrock and engine room for good governance,” he reminded.

He urged them to always take, at the back of their minds, the process that ushered them in, as trusted and hardworking public servants with proven track records.

Adding that, “After the dissolution of the immediate past Permanent Secretaries, the current Perm Secs, indicated their interest of the positions, by putting in applications and underwent serious screening exercises. It was after we differentiated chaps from the grains, that you all came on board. So this trust and confidence reposed in you should not be misused.”

Ganduje directed them to also work according to the book and to, as much as they can, make the optimal use of Information and Communication Technology (ICT). To also comply with global best practices.

The re-deployment is with immediate effect and as follows:-

  1. Binta Lawan Ahmed, from Ministry of Commerce to Office of the Head of Service
  2. Saleh Ado Minjibir, from Government House to Ministry for Local Governments
  3. Salisu M. Gabasawa, from Civil Service Commission to Civil Service Commission, Again
  4. Dr Binta Umar Bala, from Ministry for Higher Education to Ministry of Health
  5. Baballe Ammani, Statistician General/Bureau of Statistics to Statistician General/Bureau of Statistics, Again
  6. Ali Sani Fane, from Salaries and Wages, to Salaries and Wages, Again
  7. Idris Abdullahi Dawakin Tofa, from Protocol Governor’s Office to Protocol Governor’s Office, Again
  8. Bilkisu Shehu Maimota, from REPA, Cabinet Office to REPA, Cabinet Office, Again
  9. Ibrahim A. Sagagi, from Ministry of Youth Development to Ministry of Youth Development, Again
  10. Muhammad A. Musa, from Due Process Directorate to Due Process Directorate, Again
  11. Abdullahi Alfa, Clerk of the State House of Assembly to Clerk, State House of Assembly, Again
  12. Abba L. Kailani, from Ministry for Local Governments to Establishment
  13. Balarabe H. Karaye, from Ministry of Budget and Planning to Ministry of Budget and Planning, Again
  14. Mu’azatu Isa Dutse, from Manpower to Manpower, Again
  15. Abba Ibrahim Wada, from Establishment to Government House
  16. Amina Yusuf ‘Yargaya, Solicitor General/Ministry of Justice to Solicitor General/Ministry of Justice, Again
  17. Amina Aminu Kano, from Pension Board to Ministry for Water Resources
  18. Usman Bala Muhammad, from Ministry of Health to Ministry of Information
  19. Zakari Sadiq Buda, from Ministry of Finance to Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  20. Lauratu Ado Diso, from Ministry of Education to Ministry of Education, Again
  21. Binta F. Salihu, from SERVICOM to Council Affairs Directorate
  22. Arc. Ahmed Salisu Abba, Director Budget to Perm. Sec. Ministry of Works and Infrastructural Development
  23. Adamu Abdu Faragai, Ministry for Special Duties to Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  24. Dr Zainab Braji, from Council Affairs Directorate to Bureau of Land and Physical Planning
  25. Hussaini G. Umar, Director Local Government to Perm. Sec. Ministry for Special Duties
  26. Musa Yahaya Bichi, from Special Duties/Office of the Secretary to the State Government to Special Duties/Office of the Secretary to the State Government, Again
  27. Tijjani Abba Danbatta, Deputy Governor’s Office to Deputy Governor’s Office, Again
  28. Dr Lawan Shehu, Zonal Chief Medical Director, Gaya to Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance
  29. Dahiru Ada’u, from Ministry of Works and Infrastructural Development to Ministry for Higher Education
  30. Auwalu Umar Sanda, from Ministry for Women Affairs to Ministry for Women Affairs, Again
  31. Lawan Habib Ibrahim, from Ministry for Rural Development to Ministry for Rural Development, Again
  32. Sani Bashir, posted to Ministry of Commerce
  33. Dr Hadi Bala, from Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources to Administration and General Services/Office of the Secretary to the State Government
  34. Auwalu Ilyasu Riruwai, from Ministry for Water Resources to Pension Board
  35. Tijjani Bello Abubakar, from Bureau of Land and Physical Planning to SERVICOM
  36. Amina A. Musa, from Ministry of Science and Technology to Ministry of Science and Technology, Again
  37. Hafsatu Ilyasu Aliyu, from Ministry of Information to Ministry of Religious Affairs
  38. Dr Muhammad Dahiru Shehu, Director Medical Services, Health Services Management Board to Ministry of Housing and Transport
  39. Eng. Hassan Musa Kari, Director Due Process Bureau to Permanent Secretary Ministry of Environment

All aforementioned re-deployments are with immediate effect.

Abba Anwar
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Kano State
Saturday 21st December, 2019


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular