Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeNewsNationalNasara Radio Inaugurates Editorial Committee

Nasara Radio Inaugurates Editorial Committee

The board of Nasara Radio (Amanar Talaka) 98.5FM Kano has inaugurated its editorial committee in accordance with guidelines of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

The committee is chaired by Alhaji Mustafa Garba Mesikeli, a renowned broadcaster and BBC veteran, who worked across different media platforms such as Radio, Television and Newspaper in the last fifty years.

Members of the committee include Professor Umar Farouk Jibrin of Mass Communications department, Professor Sani Lawan Malumfashi of Sociology department, Dr. Halima Umar Sani of Hausa Language department from Bayero University Kano.

Other notable members are Amb Yunusa Yusuf Hamza, Falakin Shinkafi, the chairman, Kano state chapter of Congress of United Political Parties (CUPP)Comrade Mohammed Abdullahi Raji, Shiek Dr. Muhammad Nazifi Inuwa, Barr. Habibu Dan Almajiri Fagge, Alh. Ibrahim Ado Gwagwarwa, Hajia Halima Ben Umar, Comrade Kabiru Saidu Dakata and Alh. Adamu Ibrahim Getso, the former Managing Director of Radio Kano and Abubakar Rimi Television (ARTV)

Inaugurating the committee, the Chairman, board of directors Alh. Kassim Bataiya enjoined the committee members to discharge their role in accordance with the terms of reference.

In his acceptance speech, the Chairman of the editorial committee Alhaji Mustafa Garba Mesikeli said the committee will focus on safeguarding the audience and promoting professional standards of the broadcast industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular